Board of Management

The Sanger Institute’s Board of Management (BoM) includes the Heads of the five Science Programmes, the Chief Operating Officer, the Director of Scientific Operations, the Head of Finance, the Head of HR and a representative from Wellcome. There are also two observers.

The Board of Management is responsible for advising and supporting the Director in his management responsibilities. Specifically it ensures that the Institute’s science is delivered according to its research plans through effective leadership, management and oversight. The BoM has delegated authority from the GRL Executive and its members are as below:

Board Observers

Wellcome Logo

Michael Dunn – Head of Genetics and Molecular Sciences, Wellcome

Michael Dunn is the Wellcome representative on the Sanger Institute’s Board of Management.

Julia WilsonJulia Wilson – Associate Director

Steven ZemkeStephen Zemke – Head of Faculty Planning

Related Sanger Institute Governance