Our Faculty conceive and deliver our science. Within our strategic framework the Institute’s scientific aspirations are driven by their vision, imagination and intellectual energy. The Institute has four different Faculty types: Faculty, Associate Faculty, Honorary Faculty and International Fellows.

Current Faculty Associate Faculty Honorary Faculty International Fellows Previous Faculty

Current Faculty

Current Faculty

Rayner, Julian C

Dr Julian C Rayner
Senior Group Leader and Director of Wellcome Genome Campus Connecting Science

Kwiatkowski, Dominic

Dominic Kwiatkowski
Head of Parasites and Microbes Programme and Senior Group Leader

Bradley, Allan

Allan Bradley
Senior Group Leader & Director Emeritus

Campbell, Peter

Campbell, Peter
Peter Campbell
Head of Cancer, Ageing and Somatic Mutation, and Senior Group Leader

Previous Faculty

Nik-Zainal, Serena

Dr Serena Nik-Zainal
CRUK Advanced Clinician Scientist and Former Wellcome Sanger Institute Group Leader

Barrett, Jeffrey

Dr Jeffrey Barrett
Former Director of Open Targets & Former Senior Group Leader